J.C. Jazz is a 3 piece musical unit which consists of Piano, Acoustic Bass and Drums, expandable to up to 7 piece or more with additions of Vocals (male or female), Trumpet, Trombone, Guitar and Saxophone.

Adelaide, SA, Australia

J.C Jazz Ensemble J.C Jazz is a three piece musical unit, which consists of piano, double bass and drums. J.C Jazz has worked at Restaurants, Hotel Lounges, Reception Centres, Promotional/Corporate functions and a variety of private engagements including weddings etc.

The success of J.C. Jazz is due to the level of professionalism, not only in the music we perform but also our dress sense and ability to adapt to the needs of our clients. J.C Jazz is experienced in performance in large to small venues and is able to expand or contract in size depending on your needs e.g. the addition of Vocals (male or female), Trumpet, Trombone, Guitar and Saxophone.

The repertoire of J.C. Jazz consists mainly of music from the 30's era to present day easy listening music.

Powered by iSOUND.COM


    J.C. Jazz, J.C Swing, J.C Acoustic, J.C Latin, J.C Rocks, J.C Lounge.
    Jazz, Latin, Bossa Nova, Swing & Popular Standards
Core Instrumentation
    Double/Electric Bass, Piano & Drums
Added Instrumentation
    Female or Male Vocals, Saxophone, Trombone, Trumpet, Guitar, Vibes & Percussion.
    Black Dinner Suits, White Shirts, Black Bow Ties/Straight Ties or Black Trousers and Black or White Polo Top.


See the Media tab for some samples from these recordings

J.C. & Friends
Johnny Cole - Vocals
Barry Messner - Piano
Peter McMillan - Piano
Don Whiffen - Alto, Tenor, Soprano Sax, Flute & Clarinet
Gabriel Chammah - Tenor Sax
Rob Chenoweth - Trumpet
Jim Bailey - Drums & Percussion
The recording took place at 'John Reynolds Recording Studio' on March 22nd 1997, with the skillful assistance of Nick Love and Louis Panagrutou.

01  You Make Me Feel So Young
02  Watch What Happens
03  They Can't Take That Away From Me
04  Carioca
05  Night And Day
06  One Note Samba
07  Fly Me To The Moon
08  Tea For Two
09  It Had To Be You
10  Our Love Is Here To Stay / But Not For Me
11  When I Fall In Love
12  Kansas City

Better Than Anything
Lainie Jamieson - Vocals
John Callisto - Bass
Jim Bailey - Drums & Percussion
Don Whiffen - Saxes and Flute
Peter McMillan - Piano
Produced by John Callisto and Lainie Jameison
01  This Can't Be Love
02  Blues In My Heart
03  All The Way
04  Inivation
05  Rizis Dance
06  Finial Flight
07  Crazy But I'm In Love
08  But Not For Me
09  Nicas Dream
10  Better Than Anything
11  Come Back To Me
12  Bitter Sweet Reverie
13  Lullaby Of Birdland
14  Thou Swell

Lee McAllistair - Vocals
Luke Thompson - Vocals
Derek Pascoe - Tenor Sax
Peter Taylor - Alto Sax
Andrew Tucker - Trumpet
Cameron Howlet - Trombone
Peter McMillan - Piano
John Callisto - Accoustic Bass

Additional Categories:

Share on Facebook